The Santa Sophia parish staff is dedicated to serving the parish in all areas of its daily operations.

Monday through Friday 8:45 am to 4:30 pm

Phone: (619) 463-6629         Fax: (619) 463-8101

Clergy

Fr. Corey Tufford : Pastor

Fr. Corey Tufford

Pastor

FrTufford@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 101

Deacons

Deacon Michael Maria : Deacon

Deacon Michael Maria

Deacon

deaconmichaelmaria@santasophia.org
Deacon Tim Clark : Deacon

Deacon Tim Clark

Deacon

DeaconTim@santasophia.org
Deacon John Turcich : Deacon

Deacon John Turcich

Deacon

DcnJohn@santasophia.org

Parish Staff

Christopher Dameron : Business Manager

Christopher Dameron

Business Manager


(619) 463-6629 ext. 104
Georgene Kruzel : Parish Secretary

Georgene Kruzel

Parish Secretary

parish@santasophia.org
Sana Auro : Bookkeeper

Sana Auro

Bookkeeper

sauro@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 103
Alban Pais : Facilities Maintenance Manager

Alban Pais

Facilities Maintenance Manager

apais@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 108
P.J. Dondero : Receptionist

P.J. Dondero

Receptionist

pdondero@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629
Josie Piraino-Chavez : Administrative Assistant

Josie Piraino-Chavez

Administrative Assistant

JPiraino-Chavez@santasophia.org
619-463-6629 x 102

Music and Liturgical Ministry

Suzanne Ballon : Music Director

Suzanne Ballon

Music Director

SKennedy@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 x.113
Rosemary Wellington : Sacristan

Rosemary Wellington

Sacristan

wabrsmry@gmail.com
(619) 463-6629 x.115

Catechetical and Youth Ministry

Bernadette Padlo : Director of Catechetical Ministries

Bernadette Padlo

Director of Catechetical Ministries

Bpadlo@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6011 Ext. 111
Steve Browne : Youth Ministry

Steve Browne

Youth Ministry

sbrowne@santasophia.org
619-463-6629 Ext 211
Michelle Leyva : CMO - Adminstrative Assistant

Michelle Leyva

CMO - Adminstrative Assistant

MLeyva@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6011 Ext. 110

Santa Sophia Academy & Louise Amado Preschool

Kristen Klant : Principal

Kristen Klant

Principal

kklant@santasophia.org
(619) 463-0488
Tannette Woolever : Director

Tannette Woolever

Director

preschool@santasophia.org
(619) 463-0141