The Santa Sophia parish staff is dedicated to serving the parish in all areas of it’s daily operation.

Monday – Friday 8:45 am to 4:30 pm

Phone (619) 463-6629         Fax: (619) 463-8101

Clergy

 

Fr. Devdas Masillamony : Pastor

Fr. Devdas Masillamony

Pastor

frdevdas@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 101

Deacons

Deacon Michael Maria : Deacon

Deacon Michael Maria

Deacon

deaconmichaelmaria@yahoo.com
Deacon Jose Luis Del Rio : Deacon

Deacon Jose Luis Del Rio

Deacon

dcnluisdelrio@yahoo.com
Deacon Vince Kapral : Deacon

Deacon Vince Kapral

Deacon

vkapral@santasophia.org

 

Parish Staff

 

Mr. Bob Ulrich : Business Manager

Mr. Bob Ulrich

Business Manager

rulrich@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 104
Mrs. Sana Auro : Bookkeeper

Mrs. Sana Auro

Bookkeeper

sauro@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 103
Mr. Jim Kinney : Director of Facilities Maintenance

Mr. Jim Kinney

Director of Facilities Maintenance

jkinney@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 108
P.J. Dondero : Receptionist

P.J. Dondero

Receptionist

pdondero@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629
Mrs. Mary Wilson : Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Mary Wilson

Administrative Assistant

mwilson@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 102
Mrs. Elizabeth Dandash : Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Elizabeth Dandash

Administrative Assistant

EDandash@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 Ext. 102

 

Music and Liturgical Ministry

 

Mrs. Suzanne Kennedy-Ballon : Music Director

Mrs. Suzanne Kennedy-Ballon

Music Director

SKennedy@santasophia.org
(619) 463-6629 x.113
Mrs. Rosemary Wellington : Sacristan

Mrs. Rosemary Wellington

Sacristan

wabrsmry@gmail.com
(619) 463-6629 x.115

 

Catechetical and Youth Ministry

 

Ms. Bernadette Padlo : Director of Catechetical Ministries

Ms. Bernadette Padlo

Director of Catechetical Ministries

sscmobpadlo@gmail.com
(619) 463-6011 Ext. 111
Mrs. Donna Hernandez : Administrative Assistant for Catechetical Ministry

Mrs. Donna Hernandez

Administrative Assistant for Catechetical Ministry

sscmodhernandez@gmail.com
(619) 463-6011 Ext. 110
Mr. Daniel Commings : Youth Ministry

Mr. Daniel Commings

Youth Ministry

dcummings@santasophia.org
619-463-6629 Ext 211
Jorge Mendoza : Confirmation Coordinator

Jorge Mendoza

Confirmation Coordinator

JMendoza@santasophia.org

 

Santa Sophia Academy & Louise Amado Preschool

 

Mrs. Karen Laaperi : Principal

Mrs. Karen Laaperi

Principal

ssaklaaperi@hotmail.com
(619) 463-0488
Mrs. Cyndi Croff : Vice Principal

Mrs. Cyndi Croff

Vice Principal

santasophiaacademyoffice@gmail.com
(619) 463-0488
Mrs. Tannette Woolever : Director

Mrs. Tannette Woolever

Director

preschool@santasophia.org
(619) 463-0141